Understanding Second And Third DUI Charges In Pennsylvania
Second and third offense DUI/DWI charges in Pennsylvania are serious offenses, and penalties are among the highest in the nation. Depending on your blood alcohol content (BAC) levels, the penalties in Pennsylvania can include:
- 90 days in jail
- 12- to 18-month loss of driving privileges
A repeat DUI offense resulting in death or serious bodily injury is usually considered a felony, and can result in:
- A three-year mandatory jail sentence
- A maximum jail sentence of 20 years
- A fine of $25,000
If you have been charged with a repeat DUI offense in Pennsylvania, we can provide experienced and effective legal help. At Shaffer & Engle Law Offices, LLC, in Harrisburg, our attorney team includes:
- A former DUI assistant prosecutor who knows how local district attorneys handle DUI charges
- Attorneys who have taught DUI and criminal procedure law to local police officers and to students at Harrisburg Area Community College
Attorney Elisabeth K.H. Pasqualini has successfully represented clients who have been charged with multiple DUIs throughout Pennsylvania.
Let Our Experience Work For You
We are highly experienced at questioning police processes and tactics, including mandatory breath test procedures and search-and-seizure law violations. Our experience and record includes hundreds of instances of reduced or dismissed charges.
For more information regarding Shaffer & Engle Law Offices, LLC, our attorney team and your rights, contact our firm for a no-charge discussion of your case. We are available for evening and weekend appointments and operate two offices for your convenience. To contact a lawyer, call 717-827-4074 or 866-765-0706.
Learn more about repeat DUI charges on our Criminal Law Blog.